top of page
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Langston

THE SHIPLAP WALL


6/12/21 - Right now you see a lot of shiplap, so there is the danger that it *could* go the way that paneling did in the 70's and end up "dating" a house later on. However, I have ALWAYS loved the look. Probably because it harkens to both old farm houses and tongue-in-groove stalls. Both very much my things. Since this is my dream home and I love what I love, I went for it. This particular shiplap wall has an extra layer of meaning to me, as my aunties Brenda and Dee and a number of dearly loved ones helped install it. Dad wanted to end it with a cap and have one flat wall of shiplap, but being the pain that I am, I envisioned a wrap for the small section of wall that houses the basement door. That meant many mitered edges, lots of glue and nails and some good spirited grumbling from my guys, but we got it done and I think the look is SO much better for it.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page